Creating a custom document style

Hi! I am a scientist, and for many years I have been looking for a convenient tool for interactive work with the possibility of joint editing. Fidus Writer is very similar to the ideal I’ve been looking for all this time. As for working with the content itself, there are no questions here, all the main functions seem to be available. But there is one significant point that does not yet allow me to move on to the practical use of the editor in my work - this is the creation of custom document styles. Different publishers may have specific requirements for the font used in the article, line spacing, or page margins. Or for example, it is necessary that the text is arranged in two columns. As I understand it, the appearance is controlled by the document styles and, if necessary, the list of existing styles can be expanded. But how is it suggested to create such styles? Can an ordinary person without a solid programming experience independently prepare such a style? Is there any simplified way to generate such stylistic rules without requiring programming? Or at least some simple step-by-step guide to how to make them? Unfortunately, the search did not provide any answers to these questions. I would be grateful for any help in solving this issue

I agree that a guide would be helpful. However, my answer to your question if you do not need programming skills would be ‘yes’. The appearance of the text is controlled via standard CSS for which you find plenty of how-tos in the Net.